Friday’s Finest #2

11 Mrz

hosted by A Bookful of Thoughts

My choice this week:

„We are, largely, who we remember ourselves to be. That’s why habits are so hard to break. If we know ourselves to be liars, we expect not to tell the truth. If we think of ourselves as honest, we try harder.“ The Curse Workers: White Cat by Holly Black

I chose this quote because when I read it, it just stuck. And it’s totally true, that is why it’s so hard to change. And I also liked this quote so much because this is kind of what the book is about.. so I found it quite fitting :)

2 Antworten to “Friday’s Finest #2”

  1. Justine 11. März 2011 um 22.15 #

    Holly Black! I’ve never read anything of hers but I’ve heard good stuff!
    I agree with this quote, because it’s true. You’re right about changing being difficult. But sometimes we have to try :)

    I must read this book!

    • philila 11. März 2011 um 23.20 #

      it’s the first book i’ve read of hers too but i’m totally going to read the 2nd installment „red glove“ when it comes out.

      and you’re right! the least we can – or better have to – do is try if the situation calls for it!

Kommentar verfassen

