Friday’s Finest #1

4 Mrz

Friday’s Finest ist eine Aktion des englischsprachigen Blogs A Bookful of Thoughts.

Rules:
~Post a quote that really stuck to you after reading it in a book.
~Make sure it isn’t a spoiler!
~If you’d like, expand on what you think it means and why you chose it.

 

My Choice:

„I liked that the meteorologists could tell people across the country what their days and weeks would bring. They were preparing people, letting them know that a storm might be coming toward them. And that way, you weren’t totally off guard and unprepared when it finally hit you.“ – Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

I loved the book and when I read this part I thought that it was a great metaphor for everything in life and how nice it would be to know that sth big  – a storm – is heading our way. I never thought of a weather report in that way before.

Eine Antwort to “Friday’s Finest #1”

  1. Justine 6. März 2011 um 02.58 #

    I’ve come across many weather metaphors about life (especially in Maria Snyder’s series Poison Study!)…and I loved every one of them. This one is no different, and I should totally read this book. :) Thanks for participating!

Kommentar verfassen

